index older add a note diaryland


July 11, 2003 - 5:35 pm

i need a new job

when was the last time i wrote in this thing? monday.. ok

Right now I am just so upset that I am on the verge of tears. My boss is totally screwing me. First off today I was eating my lunch when lisa comes in and says "can you sit up front and finish your lunch, we are expecting someone" I said fine but i was mad as hell. If I got paid for lunch it would be a different story but I don't and to top it off the guy didn't even come for like 45 minutes after I was finished. Then around 4:30 I get my check and I get a few things explained to me:

1. Hourly employees do NOT get paid holidays

2. I will be given one hour of sick/personal time for every 40 hours worked after my first 90 days. (this is not to exceed 40 hours or 5 days)

3. Vacation time will be discussed after my 1 year anniversary

That is just obnoxious and I'm really upset over it. I haven't been able to look for a job this whole week because the computer is still broken so I'm gonna do some investigating tonight.

This whole week has been kinda crappy with nothing to do at work except read- I'm on my 5th book for the week. Tuesday we went to the mall and I got some new earrings. Wednesday I came home from work and there were giant signs all over the neighborhood about how there is no parking thurs-friday-monday so I decided to stay at jay's house. Thursday I saw danny and then went by jay's.

Last night was really great. I just love being with jay. He is so wonderful and I can't remember what my life was like without him and I don't want to ever have to experience it again. He actually made it to bed BEFORe I fell asleep for a change so I got to lay there with him holding me in his arms. I can't even remember what it's like to sleep alone anymore since I never do it.

I know i should be greatful to have a job but I'd rather be happy and broke.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017