index older add a note diaryland


January 11, 2003 - 6:11 pm

shrimp and money issues

ok ok wow monday seems like forever ago! Wednesday I went to the dermatologist and i either have psorisis or ezcema (don't critize my spelling- those words are hard!) So that means that I'm not dying at least but neither one of those is curable- just treatable so I guess I'll be living with it for the rest of my life, like a herpes patient. It kinda sucks but i guess it could be worse. It seems to be responding to the medication he gave me tho, so that is good news. I went car shopping on tuesday night (i think it was tuesday) and they wanted to give me like 10 for my trade it tops. I said no thank you. Pushy bastards. I hate salespeople. I'd be better off selling my car on my own.

Wednesday I didn't do much. I fell asleep at like 9:40 cuz I'm retarded. Thursday I missed friends and CSI cuz we went to cinnaminson to pick up the rest of jay's christmas present. Last night we went out to eat at red lobster. mmmmmm lobster. It was good. I ate all my shrimp and lobster tail plus some of jay's shrimp for a total of 21. He had the all you can eat shrimp and probably got somewhere around 50!! I think that was worth the $40. Especially cuz it was a christmas present.

I've decided to pay off my car on monday. I got these balance transfer checks with 0% interest for the life of the loan as long as you pay on time and pay the minimum. It's gonna save me likke $1,200 in interest if I was on a regular payment schedule. Right now I'm nine payments ahead but I haven't paid in like 3 months. I haven't had the money. I am almost able to pay off my entire credit card bill from christmas ($1500) and I'm gonna be left with a little under 4 so that's not too bad. And when my check for unemployment comes in on friday, I'll just send that rignt over to the credit card company so I don't have to pay a lot of interest.

I need to find a job and really soon. I applied to like 10 places the other night. I'd take any of them. I spoke to john today and he's trying to get me to come work at rt 4 staples again. I don't want to go back there though. I need benefits and a good salary. This sucks. I just need to win the lottery

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017