index older add a note diaryland


July 21, 2002 - 2:10 am

the submersible celica

my car hates me i swear

or maybe it thinks that I hate it?!!

I don't know but right now it is dead in front of my house and I can't do anything with it. Last nite I got caught in the torrential downpoors and floods on my way home from work and I got stuck in a huge puddle which probably at one point crept up to the two foot mark and well now there is a quart of WATER in my ENGINE. I gotta replace all the oil and the oil filter and possibly the gaskets for the intake manifold. I don't know how much this is gonna cost me because we haven't even taken it apart yet. I'm praying that the engine isn't shot and I'm praying that I don't have to go back to the dealer to get any parts or else they will void my warranty because apparently it is not submersible. I'm trying to find out if Injen makes a bypass module like aem so this doesn't happen again because my damn cold air intake sucked up the water into my engine. I'm so upset. I was just crying before because its problem after problem with my car and none of them are really my fault and it's just not fair!

So beth kidnapped me tonite cuz she was having a shittty weekend too and we were supposed to have dinner, get my hair cut and go to the movies but we didn't do any of those things. Instead we had to rescue her sister Julie because her car died and then we hung out with this girl joy and then we ended up at breakers- go figure.

The new job is looking more promising so at least theres some good news and I talked to tara tonite- she still doesnt have her prostethic yet but shes doing ok. I miss her much. but im gonna finish downloading this song and then get to bed cuz ive been up for like 20 hours!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017