index older add a note diaryland


June 09, 2019 - 3:15 pm

wish I could remember more!

Last week flew by! Sunday, I didn't eat enough and had such a migraine on the way home that Jay had to pull over on i-17 so I could throw up out of the car. He wanted to do something but I felt so awful that i just laid on the couch and then I could see his pouty face and didn't want to have to deal with that so I just took it and then told him. My headache didn't go away until probably 9 or so. It was pretty nice out so we just sat outside by the pool for a while. It had to be around 11 by the time I felt like moving so we went for a walk with the dogs. That was not a good idea LOL
It wasn't even that late of a night. I think we went to bed around 2. It was just nice to wake up whenever, not have to worry about what was left out or not put away. We ate around 11, I ended up taking a nap on the couch and then went to Joe's crab shack for dinner. It was pretty good. Monday I think I did some work with Jay. Tuesday we tried to go to a free movie but no tickets so we went Wednesday to see Avengers because I had a free ticket for Alamo drafthouse. We went at 6 and didn't get home until 9:30.
Friday we left at 11:45 to drive up to camp and got home around 5:30. It was a long day but I was glad to see the girls. We watched Wonder Park, which was ridiculously sad. Saturday we got up late and then I dropped the girls off at Lauren's. Went food shopping, cooked dinner and watched Pokemon and I think I was in bed by 9:45.
Today we dropped off Cadence at the bus stop and then ran to walmart for a present and then off to Bryleigh's birthday party. Jade did a lot of swimming. I wish I had brought my bathing suit- I was hot.
Now we are home and she's relaxing watching lego 2. I'm trying to check things off my list. I have a lot to do this week!

previous - next


slump - August 26, 2019
no classes on the horizon :( - August 19, 2019
keeping organized - August 13, 2019
I blinked and summer was over - August 05, 2019
4 weeks of summer over, 4 to go - June 25, 2019