index older add a note diaryland


September 17, 2018 - 10:37 am

stressful day

Just got off the phone with my unemployment hearing. I think it went ok but it's really up to the judge to decide what he thinks. I won't know the decision for 10 days. UGH.
I had my in person interview on Thursday and I'm supposed to find out today. I really want this job. I think it's a great fit. I'm waiting patiently (ok not really- i'm freaking out)
Yesterday was uneventful- swimming, a service team mixer dinner with Cholla.
Saturday I worked; Jade didn't get out of her pj's.
Friday was the rally. Organized chaos, but the girls seemed to have a great time. I'd have to say it went pretty ok. Not as great as I hoped. It took too long for food and check in and my groups were uneven but otherwise, I was pretty happy with how it turned out.
Friday afternoon I found out Cadence got a 0 on her poem. A ZERO. It brought her grade down to a 61 for the quarter. There seemed to have been some miscommunication between her teacher and her and I am not pleased. No kid should be crying in school. School should not be so stressful that kids are crying. I am going to have a lot to say at conference next week. I want to find out what is going on and what is being done to stop it. And if it's just hormones, then her teacher needs to be more sensitive to this age and gender! Her book report STILL isn't graded. A couple of grades went in today which brought her grade to a 65. I can only hope at this point that her book report can get her a C. I was so upset about this on Saturday. I am angry about the grade. I understand the school policy, but Cadence says she told her that she could try again and now this teacher is telling me that she didn't want to try again so someone is lying. She knew the poem in its entirety and I am proud of her for that but she knew that this was important so I am disappointed that she didn't even try. But if it's a bigger issue like bullying, then it's not fair for me to direct my anger to her. Maybe she was afraid for her life... I don't know. She's never been one to talk about her feelings.
I had my followup appt wednesday. There's still nothing wrong with me and come back in like 6 months. At least she said, if things look normal, then I don't have to come back and to just have a regular doctor monitor. Gen Pound was horrible. Those girls are such brats. I thought about emailing the parents but I didn't. I just have to get through 2 more classes and then I'm done with them. Jade did great on her poem. The grade still isn't in yet. i had a new person in class on Tuesday (so 3 including Jay).
My week was rally mania followed by stress on top of stress.
Jay's supposed to get his PM3 this week. I don't have enough money to pay the mortgage. If I can get my retro, that would cover it. If I could get this job I would cry amazing tears of joy.
Everyone keeps saying that something good has to be coming soon. When will soon get here?

previous - next


not much of an update - October 24, 2018
week 14, the most boring fall break on record, and total frustration - October 18, 2018
- - October 14, 2018
and now begins week 13 - October 08, 2018
Bad news with more bad news - September 20, 2018