index older add a note diaryland


June 22, 2006 - 5:12 pm

meltdown

ok so this has been the week from hell as far as work is concerned. I've worked almost 40 hours and it's only THURSDAY and we technically only have a 35 hour work week.
Murphy's law- that's for sure. I knew it was going to be bad- I just didn't realize there was going to be a total meltdown. I mean things have gotten slightly better since tuesday, but not 100%
In other news- we prequalified for the house. I found out Monday and told Jay. He says he doesn't know about arizona which is kinda sucky but it's a decision we need to make together (hopefully sooner than later) but at least we know that we can get approved for a 230k mortgage with a decent interest rate. I want to actually talk to the finance guy and see what kind of mortgage options are available, just so I have an idea and I can do more research.
It would be nice to get this house - it feels so right to me, but it needs to be 'our' decision so we can start our family, which could be in 9 months from now for all i know.
i know ive been cranky lately but work has just stressed me out this week. i haven't cleaned the house since memorial day weekend. i might do some cleaning tomorrow but i'd rather just move. i do want to paint the living room before we do move though because the walls are just nasty dirty from smoking. You move the calendar and there's a big white box on the wall.
tomorrow is 1/2 a day and i might get ice cream with jill. there's about a 1% chance that will actually happen.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017