index older add a note diaryland


January 27, 2006 - 5:08 pm

dinner

ok so last night i wanted to make a good dinner. no body shop for jay because he worked late at dmv. Well things just started off bad- the chicken looked funny but i breaded it anyway. I mean it was frozen- it can't go bad. And then I ran out of egg and my hands were all gooked up and I had to get another egg and the jay came home at like 720 which seemed a little early to me. so i'm frying cutlets and they won't brown. I don't understand why. I didn't want to turn up the flame cuz i knew oil would splatter everywhere, but they were in there for like 15 minutes. So i turned it up and made a mess, burned myself.
Then since I was trying to get those browned, i didn't start cooking the other stuff and the butter was still in the freezer cuz i forgot to take it out...
I don't think a nice dinner is too much to ask for or too hard to do so it really upset me when I couldn't get it right.
Jay didn't care of course, but it really bothered me.
But then again, lots of things bother me and upset me when they shouldn't. Not all the time, but every once in a while something stupid really gets to me like when that guy cut me off on my way to work a couple weeks ago and all i wanted to do was go home...

Today I only went to the gym 3 days this week. Yesterday I had really bad gas (another reason why I got upset- I just wasn't feeling well) and today I drank my tea but it really upset my stomach starting around 3. I wanted to leave work but stayed of course. I'm such a trooper.
Speaking of work, I'm not really talking to Anthony much. Things at work are just not good. Such ass-kissing bullshit. Took me 2 years to see it, but it's been there all along. If you're not related or a complete ass kisser you get nothing.
So I just keep my mouth shut and do my work. I don't know how much longer I'll be there, and I don't know if I'll have to go on maternity leave this year so I'm not going to stir up trouble, it's not worth it.

OH OH OH Totally forgot to mention that I'm going to ARIZONA on 3/29 to go see DANNY! :) YAY! I can't wait. I miss him tons and I need a break from work. It would be cool if jay went with me, but at the same time, I'm looking forward to the friend time. It's going to be the first time we've been away from each other since NOPI 03. 2 1/2 years! But if I get to go traveling for work, I need to get used to it. OK we both need to get used to it, and someone needs to wake up by alarm clock!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017