index older add a note diaryland


December 12, 2001 - 9:59 pm

decisions decisions

"After a while you learn the subtle difference between holding a hand a chaining a soul,

And you learn that love doesn't mean leaning and company doesn't mean security,

And you begin to learn that kisses aren't contracts and presents aren't promises,

And you begin to accept your defeats with your head up and your eyes open, with the grace of an adult, not the grief of a child,

And you learn to build all your roads on today because tomorrow's ground is too uncertain for plans.

After a while you learn that even sunshine burns if you get too much.

So plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers.

And you learn that you really can endure,

That you really are strong,

And you really do have worth."

That is in my friend profile and it is soo true. I just wish my mind could tell my heart that so I wouldn't get hurt all the time.

This week was a lot of fun. I spent a few days with someone that I care a lot about and who hasn't been around too much for a while. Now, I'm just not sure what to do. I want to act upon my feelings cuz we already discussed them and it seems mutual. I'm just worried that after all this waiting that I'm going to be a disappointment to her. :(

That's the only thing holding me back.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017