index older add a note diaryland


December 21, 2021 - 4:02 pm

countdown to christmas

ST party was ok. Food, white elephant and just chatting. Nothing too exciting. Friday was half day and school party, which was total chaos. Got the to-do list done and spent most of saturday and sunday not really doing anything, which was nice. Did clean the pool. I'm about as ready as I'm going to be with Christmas. I have a little bit of wrapping left on some last minute stuff I decided on.
Card reader showed up today! I skipped the sunday cookie party at Miki's. I had class and just wanted to go home. 2 parties was enough for this year. I have class tonight and tomorrow morning and then off until after Christmas.
Today we started cleaning J's room. She lost her booklight so we tore apart her bed and I told her I wanted to go through the clothes in her closet anyway. We spent about 2 hours and didn't finish. Probably need about another hour.
I also told the girls that they each need to read 2 books over break. I have to read 14 before the end of the year to meet my goal. I was doing so well and then house reno + covid and it just went downhill and couldn't catch up on anything.
Although my headaches have been gone, the left side of my face has felt numb for about a week. I'm assuming it's a pinched nerve. I don't know what to do. I tried a heating pad last night with no help. It's not all the way numb, just partially and it's annoying.

previous - next


winter break comes to an end - December 31, 2021
christmas - December 26, 2021
countdown to christmas - December 21, 2021
I'm right on top of that rose! - December 16, 2021
walking to the vet - December 03, 2021