index older add a note diaryland


February 08, 2021 - 1:14 pm

too many cookies

I am tired. I did 16 hours of booths Thurs- Sunday. Picked up 125 cases between Wed-Saturday and by Sunday night I was left with 4. I have 2 girls who are blowing my girls away right now and another on on their tail. My two are about halfway to their 1850 combined goal.
Hardly seen my family the last 4 days and when I am home, they just zone out in front of the TV and we don't actually spend time together. It's so frustrating. Today I got more cookies, did food shopping ($70 for 2 bags of groceries + dog food), went to two libraries, the bank, but I still have to make more deposits. Yesterday, I got done at 1, but then I spent 2 hours counting money, reconciling inventory..... Saturday was 9-3 from Phoenix to Tempe to Chandler. Friday was 3 hours in Phoenix. Thursday was 3 hours in Scottsdale.
Yesterday was the first Sunday in a long time I didn't have class. I got my calendar organized today. I'm hoping this week should be a little more quiet as it is week 4. I'd still like to get the girls out to hang some door tags. I have 3 days off from boothing.
As far as lottery, they don't give results until March! It doesn't make sense to me. Still 30 for choice 2. I did do open enrollment for TUSD as a 3rd backup. Second ortho consult about the same price but they didn't seem to push the fact that this was URGENT. I don't know where to take her. I got the tax stuff off and all the monthly books done. I was busy busy busy!
Things are still high but taking a down-turn. Vaccines are rolling out (slowly). I'm pretty much at the bottom of the list.
I also need to work on my ICON application. I'm gonna go for it. It will probably be a no, but I won't know unless I try. Got some no's back from some jobs I applied to.. their loss.

previous - next


one year later - March 17, 2021
happy 9th birthday - March 09, 2021
another season over - March 01, 2021
too much cookie - February 23, 2021
2/3 done with cookies - February 15, 2021