index older add a note diaryland


February 23, 2021 - 9:41 am

too much cookie

6 more days! We are close. J has been a hustler the last week. She wants troop top seller. Heard we got waitlisted for choice # 1, but they didn't give us our spot yet.
Submitted ICON application last week. Didn't have class Sunday or today. I had a booth sunday and today I am just tired and I haven't practiced/prepared at all this week.
My foot is still hurting. I still haven't bought sneakers. It's been cookie craziness. I'm exhausted. 21 girls, 7k boxes of cookies.
This week I had 16 girls in the house. 8 in the back, 6 in the garage, 2 in the kitchen. All 6 cadettes showed up. First time ever. Washed my car but there's something all over it now.
Trying to plan something for J's birthday which is in 7 days. I got her one thing so far- cookie pj shorts. She'll love them I bet.
I've hardly seen my family most of the month. I haven't done much reading. I haven't even looked at this month's new songs.

previous - next


signs from above - March 29, 2021
feeling frustrated - March 22, 2021
one year later - March 17, 2021
happy 9th birthday - March 09, 2021
another season over - March 01, 2021