index older add a note diaryland


December 27, 2020 - 2:02 pm

Merry Christmas

It's been a couple of weeks, but I haven't been at the computer much. I finished and submitted all of my yoga requirements last week. Nothing's been approved yet. Just waiting.
Got all of the cookies out of the house by last Saturday. Also dropped off all the shoes to goodwill that I've had since March! The first week of break flew by with not much activity going on here.
Christmas was ok. I finally started shopping on 12/16. C's violin didn't come in time but that's ok. We watched Soul and the War with Grandpa. Yesterday we watched Wonder Woman 1984. The tree wasn't full of presents, but the girls got what they wanted... except for the Oculus and Squishmallows. I let them open grandma's presents, but J didn't get any of her fun ones. She's still grounded until 1/6. She's doing well with no ipad. I don't want to give it back to her. I think one she's back in school though, things will be different.
Somehow I forgot to pay the mortgage last month and I got a late notice this week. OMG. I hope it doesn't bump my credit score down.
No one's been in class in weeks. I didn't even do class Tue or Wed last week. Today I broke another stick on the cool down.
Wasn’t in a Christmas mood much this year. I skipped making the traditional big breakfast. It’s not that our plans were any different at all this year vs any other year; it just didn’t feel much like Christmas at all.
At least this year was way better than last because I wasn’t in bed with a terrible migraine!
Sold the dollhouse and moved the shelf so that we could flip the bed over so it's lower.
Drove around looking at Christmas lights a few times, event went to see the tumbleweed tree. Did the regular things we do on Christmas... just didn't have my heart into it. I knew every gift because I wrapped them all. Slipper socks, socks, trx mount, calendar, new alarm clock, yoga mat from C and a dinosaur mirror from J.
Today I'm meeting planning. I volunteered to plan the next meeting for all 3 levels. But I'm at the point where I don't feel like concentrating anymore.

previous - next


mostly cookies - January 26, 2021
January 20th you know I Hate you - January 20, 2021
1/36 of the year over already - January 11, 2021
new year - January 05, 2021
almost 2020 won - December 30, 2020