index older add a note diaryland


December 14, 2020 - 6:20 pm

87...

I started working on my sequencing. I got 2/5 done. I had wanted to do them this weekend, but then I decided to make cookies on Saturday. I actually got everything done in 26 hours and cleaned up. J was a pretty big help with making the cookies (I did the doughs) and then the decorating. C helped a little bit. Sunday was crazy between pound (that no one came to), cookie Q&A and then troop meeting. I had planned to do one today (I might still do it), but instead I did some meal planning, and boxed up all the cookies to distribute to everyone. I ended up sleeping late today- 8:30 so nobody got lunches :(
Added 2 more girls to our troop, girls are up to 21. Meeting went ok. Daisies virtual, Brownies here and just 2 Cadettes. I'm not giving up on them but they frustrate me.
I put in my cookie order last night two. 60 cases. Smallest order in a very long time (or maybe even at all).
Not too much of an update since it's only been a few days, but I'm trying to get back on track for once a week. This week I have to go food shopping, send out our NJ box, clean the pool (wed), clean the house (friday), do all the Christmas shopping?!
J bought herself another week of no screens. On Friday, she was supposed to double-check that she turned in all her work. She told me she did. She did not. Two graded assignments were not submitted and turned into 0's bringing her grade down to an 80 from over 90. Not like she had straight A's anyway- she had 1 B but now that makes 2. I'm quite annoyed with her teacher though because somewhere along the way the pacing guide that we received was changed and we weren't informed. Yes she should have verified everything was completed, but she's 8 and was going off a piece of paper that told her what to do so I can't put full blame on her (except for the lying- that's 100% on her and I am so sick of it). I submitted her to in person school starting in January. I can't deal with her anymore here 24/7.
I love my children but I don't deserve to be lied to and I'm tired of it. In no instance did I say that it was allowed or be tolerated. In fact, I've stressed the opposite on so many occassions.

previous - next


January 20th you know I Hate you - January 20, 2021
1/36 of the year over already - January 11, 2021
new year - January 05, 2021
almost 2020 won - December 30, 2020
Merry Christmas - December 27, 2020