index older add a note diaryland


January 04, 2005 - 7:53 am

a new year

what a great start to the new year. And I hate new years, but this one I was actually looking forward to just because things between jay and I have been going great. We've worked out a lot of issues that have come up and got through them without too much screaming.
My resolution to him this year was no more fighting.
Then he went and did it- at the stroke of midnight with everyone on the tv screaming happy new year, he pulled out a ring and asked me to marry him. holy crap. of course i started to cry- just a little though. greatest new years ever. It feels so different though. I feel like I'm on a whole new level, eventhough I'm not. I guess one piece of jewelry will do that to you.
So the weekend was good- busy telling everyone, starting to roll ideas around. So much to do.
I love you Jason, I can't wait to be your wife!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017