index older add a note diaryland


September 05, 2017 - 12:56 pm

completely overwhelmed

Last week I was so ready to just quit my job. I can't take this covering for Rachael shit anymore. it SUCKS. 2.5 weeks I was doing her work. Does anyone help with mine while I have extra? No. I'm just expected to DO IT ALL.
The office closed at noon on Friday. I didn't get done working until 2:30 my time. So Laura says well lets see if we can get you a half day for free somewhere along the way. I said I would rather have a few hours OT. I don't have TIME to take off!
And just because she's back from vacation doesn't mean that I automatically have no extra work to do! I'm completely overwhelmed.
So Friday I wanted to do something fun or clean... didn't do anything.
Saturday I had a girl scout thing from 10:30-3:30 Then jay wanted to do things so we did that. Nothing got cleaned. Sunday absolutely sucked. I tried to clean but I was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tired. I got 5 rooms done. Then went swimming with the girls. Monday we went to sunsplash at 11:30. Stayed until about 3:30 and then I came home and fell asleep from 4-6. So nothing got done Sunday either. I did manage to clean the living room so 4 rooms left. Today I got all the sheets and towels washed. Finally made it to the library and goodwill. I have to get all my shit together for fall product training TODAY. I have to proof cadence's book report. Finish cleaning so much to do. I'm trying. I really am but I am just one person.
Our first meeting went well for scouts. Cadence handled the whole thing. I already prepped for next weeks' meeting. I just need to get ideas together for the Juniors so they can plan the next 3 meetings.
Saturday the 26th we went to Danny's and watched the boxing/ufc fight. We were there for like 4 hours. The girls watched dinotrux. It was nice to get out of the house and around people for once.
I've also been battling the pool. Thursday it was GREEN I mean swamp disgusting green. I got it fixed by Friday and so far so good. Copper is up, ph is down. lots of staining but we have to drain and acid wash this year anyway.
Saturday night- ok we went for a walk to price because i felt like walking. the pool was too cold. we sat by the fire. we spent most of the time outside. ANd it was like 2:30 by the time we went to bed. I didn't sleep well or even at all.

that's it for now. back to it- so busy fml

previous - next


Back from Vacation - October 16, 2017
Double digits - October 02, 2017
archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017