index older add a note diaryland


February 08, 2003 - 8:12 am

no mom=feed dogs

ok so wednesday I was attempting to write in my diary but then my brother decided to bother me so I just closed the window. But anyway, here's what happened all week. Saturday I stayed at jay's but I never fell asleep so I was cranky all day. Sunday we didn't do much. We washed our cars though! I went to my house and took care of the dogs and took a shower and then we went to the movies around 7 to see biker boyz. It was alright- kinda ghetto, that's for sure, as well as the audience! :p I didn't get home until about 1 and I was tired. And on top of all that I had to sleep with the dogs. Monday, I had my interview at 2. That was really weird.

She didn't even ask me any questions about my experience or anything like that. She just told me what the job was about and asked when I could start and if the starting salary was acceptable. She said I would know if I was coming back for a second interview by friday ( tuesday at the latest) cuz they had some more people to interview all week.

Then I went back to work and then came home and made dinner for jay. Too bad he didn't get there until like 8:30-9 o' clock. He had gone to connecticut to get his car tuned and it toook a lot longer than anticipated. It's alright. I managed to keep it warm. And I baked a cake too. Jay stayed over but slept in my bed- I slept with the dogs.

Tuesday, work again, fed the dogs, then went to jays house cuz his mom made us dinner. yum! Then we went back to my house and didn't do much. Went to bed aroun 10. We are turning into an old married couple... it's too funny.

Wednesday, work againn! Then fed the dogs. (my mom went to baltimore for the week btw) Then I went over jay's cuz HE made me dinner! Then I attempted to fix his computer but it's a physical problem not a software issue. and then I tried his aunt's but there is nothing wrong with it. *shrug. We went to bed around 11 i think. Then I was up early so I could get home and let the dogs out. and then-- you guessed it! WORK agaiN! Jay came and baked brownies for us though. That was really nice. =) Then I just ended up going home and being a bum. Didn't go to danny's cuz I was just tired and it was supposed to snow really bad. So I watched friends and csi by myself!. =(

Friday- there was a bazillion inches of snow on the ground and I had given my brother a ride home the night before so we decided not to go to work. It was nice. I lounged around, and then made breakfast for everyone and then I went back to sleep. Then I woke up at 5 and went over to jays house. So we hung out with dom for a little while but I didn't want to stay out too late because it was supposed to get icy.

I didn't hear back from that interview yet, so I'm guessing in the next few days I'll know. I hope it works out. IT's close by and the pay is good and the job is easy. so wish me luck

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017