index older add a note diaryland


October 24, 2021 - 9:52 am

construction day 66

Out of my 4 classes Tuesday & Wednesday, my virtual class had the most in it! I had nobody for either of my in-person classes saturday. I couldn't leave kickboxing early because I had no car so I just used the time to practice choreo. Thursday bryan came over and did the wiring for the fireplace. Friday was supposed to be homecoming dance but the girls didn't get in due to dress code so I had to turn around and pick them up and then they just had a sleepover.
Saturday- virtual awards ceremony. I got the Appreciation Pin. It was so cool to do an in-person presentation. Then I sent out a passive-aggressive text to all the parents about how no one responds to ANYTHING and I'm really annoyed. I got no response. :facepalm:
Spent the afternoon getting ready for the troop meeting.
Then I had a recruitment event at a trunk or treat. It was fun. I really enjoyed seeing all the kids dressed up. Walking around, you only see the ones that end up in your group. There were a lot of kids there.
Felt more organized this week. Got the pool cleaned but it's still not as sparkling as it was at the beginning of september. Even gave the dogs a bath. Started painting the ceilings but didn't finish.
James came over last night to help Jay get all the corners done. It needs sanding and several more coats but maybe I'll be able to paint by next weekend.
Judy booked her trip 11/19-29 but told me not to tell the girls in case she has to cancel. Goal is to have it all done by thanksgiving at this point. Maybe not the den still- I dunno. We have to chip out a portion of the concrete step, fix the one wall and figure out what flooring to do in there. But it continues to be the dumping ground and I want to put the tree up.

previous - next


one day to December - November 30, 2021
surprise revealed - November 20, 2021
progress - November 12, 2021
weekend plans cancelled - November 05, 2021
- - November 01, 2021