index older add a note diaryland


October 18, 2021 - 1:13 pm

chaos continued

I don't know why things are so chaotic lately but they are!
Monday I started the day with a broken stix then took the large one to school. Went to one of the new properties and introduced myself and brought subway home for J. Spent most of the day doing a kickboxing certification and putting together some ideas for classes.
Tuesday back to school! Found out that Dave's mom passed away. She went through so many rounds of chemo over the last 14 years I lost count. That woman was a fighter. She got to meet her great grand daughter and I think that is what she was waiting for. I'm glad that she is at peace and no longer has to suffer a sub-par quality of life, but cancer just plain sucks.
Class in the evening and then I had to rush out for a leader & ST meeting. I didn't get home until 9. Glad I ate dinner before.
Wednesday was so busy- virtual class, then out to East Mesa for Pound at a 55+ community (I'd subbed there before) just one in class, home & shower, PT, then dropped the girls at ice skating, dropped me off at my new Cardio Kickboxing class and then they picked me up on the way home.
Thursday was cleaning day. I got my 8 rooms clean. I got everything done before I had to get the girls (except the mopping) so I did that when I got home. The internet on the other side of the house went out completely
Friday I spent the morning cleaning J's room and then did pool cleaning and hot tub cleaning and laundry and dishes. Wanted to start painting the ceilings but didn't get there. Sold the CRV and now we only have one car. Decided to do pizza for dinner because I didn't take anything out.
Saturday- Setup new cable modem & router. Had to drop off and pick up C from the library. Sold 2 halloween costumes so made a few bucks. We watched fast and furious.
Sunday- Lowes, HD x2, and harbor freight. Got the framing done for the fireplace! Also re-ran the entire cat6 cable across the roof and put new end connections on it. Now the internet works great!
If it starts dropping off, I'll have them check the outside lines because between new modem, router, wiring, ends, the only thing it can be are the internal wires. Didn't get anything else done though!
Today I started going through my million emails to get myself organized. I have not prepped for classes this week. Did do meal planning and I'll run to the store in between children. Cleaned the pool cartridge filters- that took me like an hour and a half. then vacuumed the pool.
Just need to plan the calendar carefully with only one car. Not sure when mine is going to show up. Good thing I'm good at being organized (sometimes... when I get my sh!t together)

previous - next


surprise revealed - November 20, 2021
progress - November 12, 2021
weekend plans cancelled - November 05, 2021
- - November 01, 2021
construction day 66 - October 24, 2021