index older add a note diaryland


October 04, 2021 - 11:12 am

covid

So much has happened since my last update.
Friday 9/17 all our tests came back positive?! C was off of school so I made her move the tv into the living room. Been caring for a sick betta fish with fin rot.
Saturday 9/18 alerted everyone that we had covid and began quarantine. Took Jay for a 2nd covid test drive through first thing in the morning. Ken dropped off a nail gun and I began installing baseboards while Jay laid in bed. Spent most of my saturday doing that and caring for Jay.
Sunday 9/19 took Jay to urgent care because he was really starting to scare me with his breathing. They did a 3rd covid test, diagnosed him with bronchitis and wrote out a script for antibiotics and an inhaler. I had Donna pick up the Rx and drop them by the door for us. I asked the neighbors if they had a saw I could borrow because ours was dead- she went out and bought me two new ones. I got a good portion of the hallway done by Sunday and some of the bedroom.
Monday 9/20 his test came back positive. We made a telehealth appt to see if we could schedule the monoclonal antibody treatment and they said they would rush it because you are supposed to have it within 10 days of symptom onset.
I had nowhere to go at least so continued working on baseboards
Tuesday 9/21 we got a call that they had a 1:30 appt available for the treatment. I worked on baseboards and then waited for him outside, listening to an audiobook.
It was a late night as I put door casing as baseboard in the hall closet because we had extra.
Wednesday 9/22 started touching up all the caulk of what I installed. Started moving stuff back into the closet. Jay was feeling a bit better.
Thursday 9/23 started moving some of the bedroom furniture back. Jay feeling even a bit better.
Friday 9/24 the bedroom looks like a bedroom again & the office was mostly cleared out. I actually had an alarm clock on a night table next to the bed. Went to PT! It felt pretty good. My foot has actually been feeling ok
Saturday 9/25 out of quarantine- went to so many places- Grindtime to return a humidifier, Cali's to pick up J's conference paperwork, Lauren's to drop off books, 2 libraries, five below, dollar tree, lowes, the grocery store, good will for a concert outfit and baskin robbins to pick up cake. Jay even went out today with me to get the cake.
Sunday 9/26 we had gotten 14 balloons and a banner. Jay was feeling ok enough and made breakfast for everyone. Then C opened presents and watched TV. She ended up going out with Lauren for a while so I didn't feel too guilty installing more trim. Then we picked her up and went out to Chili's for dinner and home for cake. She was quarantined until Tuesday for school anyway and J was off for break.
Monday 9/27 I sold my car! 30,041 miles and 40 months.
Tuesday I just had to drop off and pick up one child and then she had her orchestra concert. They sounded amazing! She had to make up all of her work because of course it's end of quarter so went into school early every day and even picked up late the one day.
Wednesday 9/28 I got to the point where I can't really do anymore. I started painting the den (one wall) Judy calls and tells me that she cancelled her trip. Having back pain and wanted to go to the Dr. I started painting some doors- cabinet and laundry. The girls had ice skating and then we ran to lowes to get more trim paint.
Thursday 9/29 I painted the doors for the linen closet and did more touching up around the baseboards. I told the girls about grandma and they were all crying.
Friday we hooked up the media center and I got to cleaning. Everyone was supposed to pitch in. J did her room but that was it. I spent a lot of time in the den cleaning and organizing. I mean you can actually walk in there so that's a big improvement. Jay still has to go through his powder and we have to move the china cabinet back. Besides that, it's just that damn printer and the entertainment shelf.
We watched a family movie (space jam) and just spent some time together. I gave up before I even got to the kitchen.
Saturday I cleaned the kitchen and the pool and decided on a sleepover for J to cheer her up. We put the carpet down in the living room and it took me entirely too long to get the chores done. C went to volunteer in the morning wrapping books and asked for a sleepover too. Made tacos, took the girls to chuck e cheese to play video games and got home around 8. Around 10, J's little friend said she was having terrible allergies to the dogs (she has a dog and looked fine to me) and got herself picked up. She was so disappointed (again, for a 2nd time this week) and crying. But I was so tired and exhausted that I just needed to go to sleep.
Yesterday we made breakfast and then I took the 3 girls to the park and then costco. Then we stopped home and they watched a movie while J made a cake. We are working on her list of "things to do with grandma" Then I took Lauren home. We went for free donuts and stopped at lovesac to look at fabrics.

previous - next


weekend plans cancelled - November 05, 2021
- - November 01, 2021
construction day 66 - October 24, 2021
chaos continued - October 18, 2021
fall break - October 10, 2021