index older add a note diaryland


September 17, 2021 - 1:42 pm

home renovation continues

Well the floor didn't get done until almost 6 on Saturday. Friday jay wasn't feeling great. I threw the clean laundry into the frunk because I had nowhere to fold it. Got the pool clean & went to PT. No stove in the house so we ended up ordering chinese for dinner.
Saturday I cleaned both the bathrooms and spent a lot of the day in the car because it was cool and I got to sit down. J went off to the westside for a sleepover at her friend's house. We sorta put the couch back in the living room and setup a tv in c's room so she'd have something to do and then wackadoo was like here take this. At least I got to go swimming. I've been busting my butt to keep the pool nice for NOONE to use it!
Sunday I was up early and got the kitchen sparkling clean. Got the stove back into place. Starting to look like a house. Also painted the master closet before my troop meeting.

Monday we picked up the trim in the honda, which was a little scary.,dug out the dining room table.Tuesday I started painting the trim. I also took jay to get covid tested because he still wasn't feeling great.
Cancelled my PT- figured it was a good excuse. Class and a leader meeting and I didn't get home until after 9pm :(

Wednesday half day , ice skating and zoom meeting for fall product. His results came back negative.
Thursday I spent some time trying to dig out my computer. I worked on this a few days during the week too. Bryan came by in the morning and got the fan hooked up.
Mike has not come back yet to do the baseboards. He's been sick since saturday

so not much else I can do as far as putting stuff away. Jay's been too sick to go through all of his boxes (which are the majority of the mess).
He hasn't worked all week either.
In fact, I spent most of this morning taping for him!
so no super cleaning today or having everything back to the way it was.

previous - next


- - November 01, 2021
construction day 66 - October 24, 2021
chaos continued - October 18, 2021
fall break - October 10, 2021
covid - October 04, 2021