index older add a note diaryland


March 09, 2021 - 2:25 pm

happy 9th birthday

Spent some time again today looking through job listings. It's like a merry-go-round. Jobs I'm semi-qualified for that I don't want to do or something that sounds remotely interesting that I'm not qualified for. I'm discouraged and frustrated. It probably doesn't help that I don't feel too great today- dizzy, lightheaded, chills. I'm guessing it's nutrition related. I haven't been eating much/well lately either.
Didn't bother with the scammy life insurance thing last week. Did go to the eye dr and that was resolved easily! We went to chili's for J's 9th birthday and ate way too much. She opened presents. Got her some artsy stuff- sketch pad, water colors, a hummingbird feeder. I made her cinnamon rolls for breakfast and stuck some hostess cupcakes in with her lunch. She got a card from grandma and flowers from her aunt. Wed-Fri was crazy with errands and trying to get things done. I spent like 4 hours on Thursday planning the troop meeting for the cadettes only to have 2 at my house and one online with the camera off. I returned as much of the materials that I could. What a waste! Friday we were up really really late celebrating the end of cookies. I think it was like 3:30 when we went to bed. Up by 8 Saturday and more running around to prepare for the party at 4. We had a petting zoo! And just 3 or 4 of her friends and a couple of ours with kids. I had wanted it in the front, but with the sun, it was too much so we moved food and cake to the backyard. I passed out before 8 pm.
Sunday was more running around trying to get everything ready for the troop meeting. By the time Sunday night came, it didn't even feel like there was a weekend! I got no break.
I got a text from the one ortho today following up, so I called and cancelled her appt for next week. I don't know what to do. The treatment coordinator was so pushy that it really annoyed me. Either way, I'm trying to hold out- hopefully I get a job with benefits. I hate this.

previous - next


getting organized - April 12, 2021
Hoppy Easter - April 06, 2021
signs from above - March 29, 2021
feeling frustrated - March 22, 2021
one year later - March 17, 2021