index older add a note diaryland


January 26, 2021 - 11:56 am

mostly cookies

I'm still struggling. Although the 2nd half of the week wasn't as bad. I created a form for cookie reorders, which is helping me streamline the process. I picked up cookies Sunday (when I wasn't supposed to), Tuesday (first day allowed), Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (twice), Saturday (I sent J), and Sunday. I refused to go yesterday. I have to go today. I now have 21 girls in the troop, still one of me.
The weather has been a bit crappy and my girls lazy. We did have our first booth yesterday. 4 of our booths got cancelled because one of the stores pulled out (Oh gee what a surprise! And you wonder why I don't want to take on my cookies than needed... toldja so parents!) Anyway... found a replacement that we did probably just as well at.
Covid tests were all negative so that was a relief. Met virtually on Sunday and it went ok.
Tried to get some reading in.
Did ZERO yoga. It's always the last thing on the list (along with jobs) so it gets put off. Got 3 no's for the jobs I applied and now have 40 emails to go through. It never ends.
Got the girls out for door hangers one day. Did meal plan and go food shopping.
But it's been mostly cookies like most of my Januarys are.

previous - next


another season over - March 01, 2021
too much cookie - February 23, 2021
2/3 done with cookies - February 15, 2021
too many cookies - February 08, 2021
january is over - February 01, 2021