index older add a note diaryland


September 28, 2020 - 9:51 am

13th birthday

Well it's Monday! Got my cleaning done friday. Had a mental breakdown over schoolwork. I checked over c's math test and a bunch of answers were wrong so i told her to look at them. she ignored me and threw out my paper so I flipped out. She had run out to the food store so when she got home, I was fuming! I didn't give her the answers. I had her read the question and try to justify her answers, made her work through the problems. Some of them she didn't answer multiple parts or "explain". Looked today and she got a 100 so she brought her 62 up to a 70 for the quarter. She still has 2 D's right now, but for some reason JH has this week for grades while elementary had to have them in by last Friday. J squeaked by with 2 b's and the rest A's. My mother would have flipped if I got C's. FLIPPED! I don't like C's but I've come to accept that they happen. D's though- no way!
I'd like to send the big one back to school and keep the small one at home. I have a couple of days to decide.
The 13th birthday was good. I made pancakes, they hung out all day while I cleaned the pool then L came over and we picked up pizza for dinner and had ice cream
cake.
Started online yoga school. J started making crafts to sell and made $5.50 so far. Judy is going to send her old ipad for her to use but I still want her to earn the money to get it fixed. J tried to take it apart and broke it more. I have to see if there's a way to get the pictures off of it. She was pretty upset about that so I reached out to the one place to see if they can pull the info without fixing it.
Reading about rising numbers and how they expect with people indoors more that numbers will rise so I'm thinking in AZ it will be the opposite here because the weather is starting to cool down and people will be OUTDOORS more! School benchmarks aren't met. Only 1/3 is. The other two are in the yellow. At one time, all 3 were green.

previous - next


can we fast forward to 2021 already? - November 02, 2020
the usa might implode at this point - October 27, 2020
31 percent, and another night swim - October 20, 2020
one last night swim - October 11, 2020
14% - October 05, 2020