index older add a note diaryland


September 22, 2020 - 10:34 am

getting ready for 13

Well it's going to be at least $100 to fix the ipad. I'm not paying for that. Maybe I'll get it fixed for her for Christmas. Meanwhile, she can use my computer for school work. Hey- maybe it will keep her off of it more. Yesterday, the garage door broke. Of course, it was when I went to leave- wouldn't close. Replaced the travel motor and now it's all good. $120- not awful. Last night went on a quest to find some PJ's for C's birthday. Found one pair at ross and one at forever 21. I think she would like that store. I know I used to when I was 19-22.
Grabbed lunches yesterday. Found out J has been accepted to RISE! WOOHOO.
Since I last wrote, RBG- Ruth Bader Ginsburg passed at the age of 87 after a long battle with cancer. Now it's charged this election even more with a race to fill her seat in the next 6 weeks. I keep my political opinions to myself for the most part. I things are going to get really bad in this country, no matter who wins. I'm actually afraid at this point.
I can only try to focus on bettering me. I'm reading a book right now and this one quote really hit home. "As you pull back into consciousness, this world ceases to be a problem. It's just something you are watching. It keeps changing, but there is no sense of that being a problem." It talks about how if/when you reach enlightenment, you see yourself as a soul/chi.. whatever you want to call it, inhabiting a human vessel and experiencing the senses, feelings and emotions, but those things are NOT who you are. I'm only about 5 chapters in, but it's pretty much telling me to just do the damn yoga certification. LOL. I will pull the trigger before the end of the month. It will give me 3 months to finish before year end.

8/31 was the last time I posted numbers. Things are starting to rise again and I know the county is looking to lift the mask mandate (not a smart move, IMO)

Coronavirus Cases: 31,656,010 (+6 M)
ACTIVE CASES: 7,426,739 (+600k)
Recovered: 23,256,944 (+5.4m)
Deaths: 972,327 (+ 120k)

USA is of course still leading with 7,059,688 cases- 204,913. (27k again this month)
Arizona is still hanging out in 7th (11th for deaths)

previous - next


the usa might implode at this point - October 27, 2020
31 percent, and another night swim - October 20, 2020
one last night swim - October 11, 2020
14% - October 05, 2020
13th birthday - September 28, 2020