index older add a note diaryland


September 09, 2020 - 9:36 am

9+ months in the valley

It's September and today the temps are actually nice. It got hot again at the beginning of the week and last weekend. It was a super long one. I made the girls finish their school work by Thursday so we had Friday, Saturday and Sunday off. Wednesday, I kinda flipped my $hit at the girls. Rushing through their work- saying it's done when it's not. I got so mad
Monday I made them do Tuesday's work because Tuesday (yesterday) we actually left the valley! We took a day trip to Slide Rock State park- used one of the park passes we got from the summer reading program. $6.20 on supercharging and we did go out to lunch.
Come home to an insurance rebate check! That was a nice surprise. Leader meeting/fall product training. It's never ending. No word from Desert Fitness about reopening. Not a peep! I think I'm going to reach out to the ops manager. They still owe me for 3 classes in July too.
We watched live action Mulan- I really liked it. Our niece turned 16(!), food shopping, meal planning, got our free Barnes and Noble summer book (with 5 minutes left to spare). Learned two more new songs. J had 2 days of hanging out with friends and C had one night sleepover here and one night at L's.

previous - next


one last night swim - October 11, 2020
14% - October 05, 2020
13th birthday - September 28, 2020
getting ready for 13 - September 22, 2020
lots of going out - September 17, 2020