index older add a note diaryland


August 31, 2020 - 9:54 am

What's 5 more weeks at this point?

So it's been a while, but it's not entirely my fault. Kevin, Angela and the kids rolled in last Monday and didn't leave until late Saturday morning! It was a bit crazy with all these people in the house, along with teaching classes, and taking tour crew/master classes. I couldn't get my car out of the garage because of the camper so I couldn't pick up school lunches all week. Didn't get much reading done at all either, or really much of anything! The girls still had school and J had work so we were all busy. They took a day trip to the Grand Canyon Wednesday so it was a bit quiet that day, but we had speech. Meals and planning went out the window and we ate garbage food.
So Saturday afternoon/Sunday, I tried to catch up on all the things I haven't been doing. I crammed in 3 new tracks for Sunday's class. Got them mostly close enough :D Plus put together something for the Cadettes to do at yesterday's meeting, which was productive for only having 3 girls online. The meeting went more smoothly than the last one. Now I need to plan and prep the next two meetings for September. Also need to finish getting all my tracking spreadsheets in order. I got 2/3 done so far.
This morning I did some event adding to the calendar, parsed my emails and got my class events for the month up on FB along with scheduled some posts for the week!
First week of distance school/in person went well. L went back, but I'm keeping the girls home until end of Q1. There's no changing it now! It's only 5 more weeks. What's another 5 when it's been 25 already!

Last week we spent some time playing with jumping beans and I did get 3 books read. We watched The Sleepover on Netflix family movie night. It was a really good family movie.

Saturday night we got some rain and it cooled down a bit. Only 90's for Sun-Tue this week! We had 50 days over 110 this year, and 8 over 115. It has been brutal. Got to spend sometime outside and went for a walk- almost 3 miles.

Things are starting to look better around here, which is only bring out the crazies "see I told you it was an election stunt".... So all the other countries in the world have people sick and dying because the US is having a presidential election this year? Oh grow up. The world does not revolve around the US. This is a REAL thing. And maybe it's not as bad as they are saying, but since it's still so new, you have no idea what long term effects it will have. I'm sure radiation was an amazing thing when it was first discovered- until everyone started getting cancer!

numbers since 8/4
Coronavirus Cases: 25,507,159 (+6.5 M)
ACTIVE CASES: 6,849,802 (+800k)
Recovered: 17,804,970 (+5.9m)
Deaths: 852,387 (+ 150k)

USA is of course still leading with 6,187,435 cases- 187,410 deaths. (27k this month)
Arizona is back in 7th.

previous - next


14% - October 05, 2020
13th birthday - September 28, 2020
getting ready for 13 - September 22, 2020
lots of going out - September 17, 2020
9+ months in the valley - September 09, 2020