index older add a note diaryland


August 17, 2020 - 11:32 am

melting in the desert

Went for speech eval last week, starts on Wednesday. Now the school wants to put an IEP in place because there's a new person running SLP over there. This weekend was crazy trying to prep and plan for troop meeting. That's how I spent most of my Sunday. Saturday we dropped off kits and then Sam and Bryleigh came over for some swimming. We watched Dennis the Menace. I haven't been sleeping well at all lately.
Not impressed with this month's tracks. Haven't learned any new ones in a month.Cancelled my Wed & Thurs classes last week and didn't have many people in class Tuesday and none on Monday.
School starts in person next monday. They haven't met the recommended benchmarks but said "due to an overwhelming request from parents". I call BS.
Another district was supposed to go back today, but the teachers called in sick and the students walked out and now there are no in person OR online classes for the week!

C said that "Mom said we were doing online school". Surprisingly he took it well. I just think that they are going to end up closing school again at some point and to just be consistent. The science teacher messaged me about a failing quiz grade. I replied with "not my problem" (phrased a little nicer). Kids need to learn time management and how to organize themselves. I checked friday for missing assignments and there were a few.
Feel like I'm making progress in my to-do list. I just need to stay on top of it so I don't get overwhelmed.

I also have a lot of books to ready right now.

previous - next


13th birthday - September 28, 2020
getting ready for 13 - September 22, 2020
lots of going out - September 17, 2020
9+ months in the valley - September 09, 2020
What's 5 more weeks at this point? - August 31, 2020