index older add a note diaryland


August 10, 2020 - 10:04 am

full week of school

Speech referral nightmare- dr sent two different ones to places that don't take our insurance and were 30+ miles away. Found one literally around the corner that takes our insurance so I was proactive and had them send it there. Just trying to get her setup so she can start (hopefully) this week. Reapplied for school lunch and qualified for free. I'm going to start picking them up. I don't care! Got 17 girl scout craft kits made, along with supplies for the first two daisy/brownie meetings. Had our virtual paint party on Saturday with Cali and Lauren over. Then a cadette meeting afterwards, but still one missing. Got a few ideas so I need to make a plan for them.
Still haven't gone through my emails yet. Read half a book though! Did 0 practicing/learning new songs last week. I wanted to spend my Friday/Saturday doing that but it just didn't work out. Lauren slept over and then I dropped them off at her house Sunday, and J went to her friend's house so I had a little quiet most of yesterday.
I haven't been sleeping very well. Just can't seem to fall asleep. Saturday it was 3:30. Yesterday I was not happy.
Arizona was back up to #7 but then illinois jumped up and now we are 8th again.
School is assessing in-person on a weekly basis every friday. Chandler already pushed out to Q1
I think it's just a matter of time. IL, FL, GA have gone back and cases are skyrocketing.
This is the first "real" week of school. I have a lot going on as well. Just trying to get myself organized. I'm thinking about looking for some WFH job. I hate having 0 income.

previous - next


getting ready for 13 - September 22, 2020
lots of going out - September 17, 2020
9+ months in the valley - September 09, 2020
What's 5 more weeks at this point? - August 31, 2020
melting in the desert - August 17, 2020