index older add a note diaryland


July 20, 2020 - 2:58 pm

decision made

Well yesterday I put in the choice and I went with online school. At least for Q1. I just don't think it's getting better and I don't want my children to be the guinea pigs of the experiment.
I didn't even have plyoga last wednesday. We ended up running to HD and picking up a few things.
Gen pound was fun
Friday was cleaning day. We got lunches in the AM and then our PM dinners/snacks.
Saturday not much of anything
Sunday ditto. Went swimming with J after class. Just two in class. Internet crapped out on the 4th song and totally threw off my groove.
Today I had a dr appt. They never confirmed my ins when I scheduled and when I get there, they said that they don't take my insurance. Told me to call and see if I could switch my plan. I called and the person I spoke to told me to just pick another doctor. Since mine actually retired and then they moved the office, I had thought about getting a new one anyway, but with everything going on, I know it's been hard to find those accepting new patients (or having to wait months) so that's why I just stuck with them. Well I went on their website and was able to schedule for later this week. I've heard of this practice and they have decent reviews. Luckily, I'm not too picky and I don't have any major health problems (besides my tailbone that I'm sure is still broken). Speaking of, I ended up getting a donut cushion and it definitely is helpful. Should have done this 4 months ago!
C has a dentist appt this week too at a new dentist. J goes 3 weeks from now. They are both overdue for cleanings. Me too, but now I don't have dental.
that's about all I got

previous - next


What's 5 more weeks at this point? - August 31, 2020
melting in the desert - August 17, 2020
full week of school - August 10, 2020
First day of school! (sorta) - August 04, 2020
Double sleepover! - August 01, 2020