index older add a note diaryland


July 06, 2020 - 8:59 am

classes picking up

Classes last week were pretty good. I had about 7 for both Gen Pound classes, I had 2 or 3 on Sunday, the same on Monday and even 2 in Plyoga! Gov closed gyms again :eyeroll:
Thursday was errand day- pick up pottery, library, bank (what a joke- turned around and left), picked up parts for powder coat.
Wed we got lunch because they were closed Friday. Lots of burgers, but a few new items like frozen corn and fruit cocktail. Spent my day cleaning. Got everything but the couch done.
Saturday was the 4th. I went to bed early. I spent the morning ripping out the palm tree stump in the front yard (surprise there were two). Then went to grab C from L's house (they went to lunch and the outside mall for a bit). J got all mad at J because she said "I don't like Trump" and he got so defensive "WHY??". Dude- she's 8. She hasn't developed cognitive reasoning yet. She speaks based on emotion and what others say. It really upset me to bring political BS into our house with our 8 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER.
Yesterday, I had class- 2 plus me, then I went in the pool by myself, worked on a puzzle, made dinner, read a book. I enjoyed my day of nobody bothering me. I'm just starting to get sick of "what's going to set him off today".
Gotta work on GS stuff today for next week. Haven't done anything yet.

previous - next


full week of school - August 10, 2020
First day of school! (sorta) - August 04, 2020
Double sleepover! - August 01, 2020
decision made - July 20, 2020
quarantine month 4 - July 15, 2020