index older add a note diaryland


June 29, 2020 - 1:03 pm

social media marketing is time consuming

I guess it was an average sorta weekend. Yesterday, I had zoom class- I had 3 again and even got some donations (yay). Troop meeting- we did 2 escape rooms (I had 5 + c) Went swimming in my beautiful pool, got Joe's Crab shack curbside... well- they aren't setup for curbside so we had to go in, the food wasn't ready and since I wasn't expecting to get out of the car, I had on PJ pants and no mask! We were told 20 minutes, it was more like 45, get home, my phone rings but I didn't pick it up because I'm hungry and want to start eating. It was the restaurant. Apparently they forgot to give us one of the bags (and half our food) ugh... not driving back there. So the manager gave me a call back and is sending a $25 gift card for our issues. We used my birthday reward so dinner only cost us $2.18! I mean last sunday- the same issue with Smashburger forgetting our drinks and not preparing the sandwich as requested. So frustrating.

Friday L slept over- she came over after lunch. I dropped off the pottery for J and stopped at QT and found some candy apple bang (score!) . The girls were playing video games, they went in the pool. We got Rubios and Taco bell for dinner and then we were all playing board games. I went to bed around 10:30- I was exhausted. Saturday they requested I make pancakes for dinner. I think she left about 11ish. J was a total beast. I sent her to her room and told her to try and take a nap for 30 minutes. She fell asleep and was sleeping for close to 2 hours. C and I watched My Spy and Catch me if you can and I made some brownies. Didn't feel like cooking (and wasn't really hungry because we ate leftovers late) so just had panda for dinner. I know I know- so much junky food.
Played some board games with J. Sent them to bed about 9. Went for a walk, got in the pool for a night swim (sorta- it was still kinda cold) and the hot tub, but one of the couplers cracked! So ordered a new one from ebay. Watched Zoolander 2. I think I only saw it once and I didn't remember it at all. Stayed up until 2 something.
Today I had class- nobody in class, but the gym was kinda quiet. Worked on putting together my schedule for this week/July- creating zoom links, updating social media... it's so much work! I have to get back to the GFD at Desert now that I have half of SS cert done. I really should do the other part though.
Moved some class times to afternoon and moved my noon classes to 11. Scheduled troop meetings, showered. Gonna have class at 3:30 today- not sure if anyone will show since I only scheduled it at 11 today but hey why not!

previous - next


First day of school! (sorta) - August 04, 2020
Double sleepover! - August 01, 2020
decision made - July 20, 2020
quarantine month 4 - July 15, 2020
classes picking up - July 06, 2020