index older add a note diaryland


June 26, 2020 - 10:04 am

the end of june is near

You know how I said last time that I thought Beth was mad at me.... well yesterday I was ghosted. Removed from her fitness group, unfriended, page unliked, unfollowed.
I had texted her twoish weeks ago checking in. Hadn't talked much lately as I struggle to keep myself from falling. I didn't get an answer. Then I went to see if she was going to have class and noticed I wasn't on her group, nor her friend. So I texted her but she didn't reply.
Would I be lying if I said I wasn't upset or hurt? Yes, I would, but I can't dwell on that or let myself stop. I need to keep pushing myself forward for me because if I don't do it, I'm going to be curled in a ball crying again and I don't want to go back to that. The last 8 weeks have been rough, but in the past week, I've been trying to keep focused and keep pushing myself because as long as I keep moving, I'm not standing still and as long as I keep moving, I can only hope that eventually I'll get somewhere I want to be. I can't wait for something to just fall into my lap- it doesn't work like that.
The only thing I can think of is that I wasn't there for her and she needed me to be, but I couldn't be there for anyone these last two months because I was curled in a ball crying.
I certainly didn't say anything to offend her because I didn't say much at all. Perhaps it was by not saying something? I can't help everyone with everything if I can't even help myself and I had to focus on myself.

Last Monday, the 15th, I was back at the gym. Just one in class and then one again this last week. I've done 3 plyoga classes and didn't have one person. Gen pound has just been one of my girl scouts and her brother, but they've done 3 or 4 classes with me. I had 3 people on Sunday for Pound.
This week I completed my silver Sneakers Certification. I'm trying to see if I can get more classes at desert... or anywhere.
Still on the fence about yoga, but there's at least 5 or 6 pound pros who are doing it. If it wasn't for the money, I would have already done it. I also got approached about getting LesMills certified, but I have no idea what the monthly/quarterly fees are. I've been trying to find out. I emailed them today - see if I get an answer.
Finally got our P-EBT card. Still waiting on our tax return.
We did a take and paint class this week and J went to her friends house yesterday. Sleepover with L scheduled for tonight.
Still waiting on school news.


Coronavirus Cases: 9,813,773 (1.7 M more in the last 10 days)
ACTIVE CASES: 4,017,253 (600k more)
Recovered: 5,302,416 (1.1m more)
Deaths: 494,104 (61k in the last 10 days)

USA is of course still leading with 2,528,660 cases- 127,105 deaths.
Arizona moved up to 11th

previous - next


Double sleepover! - August 01, 2020
decision made - July 20, 2020
quarantine month 4 - July 15, 2020
classes picking up - July 06, 2020
social media marketing is time consuming - June 29, 2020