index older add a note diaryland


June 02, 2020 - 11:33 am

and it got worse

I didn't think 5/31 could end worse when I wrote my last entry, but it did!
Troop meeting was fun. Just a scavenger hunt to keep the girls in touch with each other. Then I started cooking dinner. J had asked me to move her fish into her room (while I was cooking) I figured I had a minute... well I burnt the quesadilla that I was making. Then he tries to grab the pan away from me and I said "I got it" because I was at the stove cooking. As I'm plating food to sit down and eat, he storms out the door!
It wasn't even burnt- a little dark, but not burnt and the girls ate it.
The three of us ate dinner and then went in the pool. I haven't spoken to him since. I'm waiting for an apology. Getting mad and storming out the door like a baby.
Yesterday I worked on the pool and did some job hunting. Today, the same. Doing end of month books and such as well. Been hiding in the office, or reading. Keeping to myself.

previous - next


the end of june is near - June 26, 2020
quickie - June 20, 2020
trying to get back to "normal" - June 16, 2020
"normal" days - June 08, 2020
Quiet - June 04, 2020