index older add a note diaryland


May 25, 2020 - 3:00 pm

trying

I spent pretty much the entire week cleaning. Didn't do one workout. Didn't practice Pound. Barely cooked. On Tuesday, the cabinets decided to fall off the wall in the office. Luckily, I walked in before they fell All the way off the wall. The bathroom scale somehow got water logged and stopped working, and the girls broke the Wii. Saturday we went to Lowes and got new cabinets and hung them up and then I cleaned out all my GS stuff. Sunday we ran to ikea and picked up a storage cabinet to go under Jade's bed. Hopefully it will be enough so that I can get clothes back in her closet. I haven't done room swap yet but probably will start this week at some point.
Thursday I was able to get a book from the library.
My tendonitis has been acting up all week so my left side from my neck down my shoulder arm and into my wrist has been useless.
Saturday night we went over to the neighbors. I already had two drinks and then I had 3 more. I was so sick. When I walked home, I ended up throwing up before I went to bed. And in the morning I threw up some more. I felt so awful yesterday. I cancelled class (not that I felt like having class anyway). I can't remember the last time I felt that horrible from drinking. I don't think it's been since we moved here, that's for sure.
But I'm going to have class and I'm adding Plyoga because I need to keep pushing myself forward. I've been sitting at this computer for like 4 hours today. Going through email, signing girls up for virtual GS things, getting the financials done, scheduling zoom meetings. I'm all over the place, but I'm trying. I. AM. TRYING.
School is over- working on getting a summer schedule up too.
I need to figure out meals. No one else does.
I can't even brush the pool because of my tendonitis.
I'm frustrated and struggling, but I'm TRYING.

previous - next


"normal" days - June 08, 2020
Quiet - June 04, 2020
and it got worse - June 02, 2020
may is over, thankfully - May 31, 2020
still trying - May 26, 2020