index older add a note diaryland


March 03, 2020 - 3:02 pm

and done!

So glad that cookies are over! Yesterday was J's 8th birthday. I had class, and then ran a few errands before I brought her Burger King for lunch. Then she opened presents, we went out to Serrano's for dinner and had cake that her sister made for her. I think she had a good day. Got her a new camelbak, a puzzle, a game, a pound puppy and a balloon.
Today I've been cleaning. I'm room 8. Also just did the books for February, am trying to wrap up cookies and add up all my volunteer hours. Tonight is a spring concert at school. Taxes got rescheduled until tomorrow and so did the open house. Also have to drop off donation boxes today. I was able to bump up 4 girls plus get C&J to the 1050 prize level so camp credit- yay!
Since I was done with cookies on Saturday night, we celebrated and I took Sunday off! It was awesome. Although I do wish the hot tub was setup still. Just waiting on 2 more people to pay me and then I want to make sure that all the money is right, which it should be.
I told J that since cookies were over, I would start to really hunker down and figure out what to do with my life. He just kinda laughed at me. But I don't want to be home all the time. I want to be out there doing something I love and getting paid for it. I want to be the breadwinner again.
Judy comes into town on Saturday and it's birthday party day and then the beginning of Spring break. Looking forward to two weeks off.

previous - next


33% of Q4 completed - April 14, 2020
Halfway through week 3 of remote learning - April 08, 2020
continued quarantine - March 31, 2020
quarrantine update - March 29, 2020
pandemic - March 16, 2020