index older add a note diaryland


February 03, 2020 - 1:42 pm

holy cookies batman

Cookies have been CRAZY. Like ridiculously crazy... sold more in 2 weeks than we did in 6 last year.... My head has been spinning. I don't know what I would do if I had a 40 hour a week job about now.
Last sunday, I cancelled the meeting and J took J to the birthday party. I just kinda vegged out all Sunday. I needed it.
Monday I had class, just one- the woman from the week before came back and we rocked out together. Even got a paycheck!
Tuesday we went to the grand opening of Canes to see if we could win free chicken for a year, but we didn't get picked.
Thursday I got the cleaning done (well 9/10). Friday I finished up and then 4 hours of booths. Saturday 4 hours of booths. Sold out and left 10 minutes early. Had another 2 hour slot, but gave it to Holly. Couldn't do the 2nd door without any cookies. We went to chili's for dinner and I treated myself to a margarita.
Sunday, another 2 hour booth. I got nothing done. I took a 2 hour nap.
I'm having cookie nightmares. All I think about is cookies.
Today, dropped the girls off, came home and emptied the dishwasher, off to class, pick up cookies, bank (had a minor heart attack because I couldn't find the troop debit card that was hiding in the huge deposit I had to make), and then folded laundry, and just went through my email.
Called council because they didn't credit C with cookies for an event she went to (but did the other 2 girls who went), and finally got our silver award training scheduled for tomorrow via webinar,
And now it's almost 2 and then I have a booth at 4. I haven't gotten changed or showered yet and there's still a bunch on my to-do list, that I keep putting off.
Still need 3 1099's before I can even schedule tax returns.
head exploding in 3, 2, 1

previous - next


pandemic - March 16, 2020
and done! - March 03, 2020
the end is near! - February 25, 2020
12 more days - February 19, 2020
halfway there... - February 11, 2020