index older add a note diaryland


October 21, 2019 - 10:37 am

early anniversary celebration

Friday, I let my team know that I wasn't going to P4P and I told them why. Saturday and Sunday there were posts and pictures and I honestly didn't feel one ounce of regret for not going. I didn't want to be there. Amplify is coming up in 2 weeks. I'm on the fence about going. If it wasn't the last one ever, I would have already asked for a refund. This Thursday I did promise to go to a troop meeting and do Generation Pound so I started preparing a little bit for that. Friday my check showed up! It's nice to be able to pay the mortgage this month. I thought I would feel more satisfaction though.
My pool looks pretty good but it's now too COLD to go in! Friday I had a conference call with Laura about a potential new project while I shopped at walmart for some pool supplies. Friday I cleaned the house- did everything but the playroom. Made the girls do that Saturday. I ate lunch at 2 on Friday and didn't eat until 5 on Saturday night. Did some halloween cookie baking on Saturday, ran to Target to look at their halloween costumes. Cadence spent some of her birthday money and we played Pictionary.
Jay wanted to do something Friday but I was tired so I went to bed at like 7:30. We did Saturday..We were up really late- at least 3:30am. Didn't get out of bed until 11 on Sunday.
We went for a walk to sonic for a slush, went in the hot tub, sat by the fire, went for another walk and then back in the hot tub.
Sunday I finished up cookie decorating, cleaned up the kitchen, did some laundry, sat around staring off into space. Went in the hot tub before bed- it felt so hot that I was sweating and I had to get out and felt like I was going to pass out.
Today, trying to get myself organized for next weekend's camping trip that I'm stressing about because that's what I do. I'm nervous about the weather and charging and forgetting something...
Also have to get to the council store for badges.

previous - next


one month left - December 01, 2019
lost - November 18, 2019
Busy Girl Scout week - November 11, 2019
amplify - November 04, 2019
catch up- catch up - October 30, 2019