index older add a note diaryland


April 16, 2019 - 11:16 am

sick :(

I've been neglectful lately, but wait it's Tuesday at 11 in the morning?! I called in sick today. I've been battling a cold for the last week. I went to bed around 8:30 last night and when the alarm went off, I didn't want to move. Up by the 2nd alarm 4 minutes later. Started getting dressed, felt dizzy and light headed and just said forget it and went back to sleep. It was almost 10 by the time I woke up. It's all head congestion throwing me off and I'm pretty certain it's almost that time of the month that is making me exhausted. I mean it could be the job too because it does that but usually one or 2 days a month it's something else. So I straightened up a little, sewed some patches on. Figured I'd get a couple of small things checked off the list.
Last week was the same ol same ol. Thursday I was actually trying to get someone to cover my class but with no success so I went- almost passed out at one point. Friday I wanted to go hiking, should have been cleaning. Instead I sat on the couch and watched Sleepers. By Friday night we had 6 rooms clean. Saturday I did a couple more and then we had our day of hiking hole in the rock, picnic lunch, Desert Botanical Garden and Build A bear. I got home a little after 5pm and was completely wiped out. I had HOPED that the house would have been clean, but no it wasn't. The kitchen and the couch were still left. So my Sunday morning was more cleaning, followed by some shopping and errands. Never spending quality family time together anymore.
I really want to put in my notice, but I don't want to have that burdon again of not having something lined up.I'd like to be out of there by the end of May. It's just not the right place for me.

previous - next


getting organized while battling migraines - June 01, 2019
here we go again - May 25, 2019
one more week - May 17, 2019
hoping 39 is my year - May 13, 2019
120 more hours - May 02, 2019