index older add a note diaryland


December 26, 2018 - 3:00 pm

a bratty christmas

Christmas has come and gone. It wasn't that great. The girls were being a-holes starting Sunday afternoon and then through Christmas. I was so frustrated with them Christmas eve. And then Christmas, Jade says "we got better stuff last year". Didn't even get a thank you. I didn't think I was one of those parents who raised ungrateful little brats so of course I feel like I'm a terrible mother.
Yesterday we didn't do much. Presents, movies, chinese food, bird hunting. Monday, christmas eve, Jay and I actually went out to Walmart and Michael's . He needed to get something and I forgot to get the girls a gingerbread house. So I got them a gingerbread train and rice krispie ugly sweaters. I got them a couple of suncatchers to do too... I was trying to keep them busy but it didn't work out too well.
Did some studying. We ate dinner. They called Judy because they wanted to ask if they could open one of her presents (I figured the pJ's) they asked, didn't say anything else to them and when I was talking to her, I told them to WAIT. Well Cadence told Jade to open the card and I flipped out on both of them. They were acting so terrible, combined with earlier in the day Cadence hitting Jade because she growled at her. So they went to bed but they weren't sleeping. Jay went out to get birds and I was so annoyed I did some studying until I fell asleep for about an hour. I almost wanted to cancel christmas at that point, and maybe I should have for the way that they acted on Christmas day.
Sunday I did about 2 1/2 hours of work and then I went to pound. Surprise, no one was there!
Today I spent about 3 hours doing girl scout stuff. Then I took the girls to walmart to spend their money. Now I'm just trying to get things done that I haven't had a chance to do. This week off is flying by and I'm not enjoying it. Who knows when I'll get any more time off either.

previous - next


4 10's - February 08, 2019
cookies still a mess and 10 hour days suck - February 05, 2019
long update - January 26, 2019
1 week of 2019 gone already- new thursday class, test day fast approaching - January 07, 2019
almost 2019 - December 31, 2018