index older add a note diaryland


November 20, 2018 - 9:54 pm

daytime was weird

Last Wednesday I had another interview. I didn't hear back from either one. So considerate! Then I had a meeting at school regarding the Junior High field trip... we watched a video. They could have just emailed us a link. Not very helpful. We are on the fence about this trip. Financial aid is a JOKE and it's pretty dang expensive. And then a leader's meeting which was long, followed by talking with Jenn and Courtney. Thursday I picked up a class at a Mark Taylor property. It was supposed to be a bootcamp, but I did pound. I had 2 people and they seemed to enjoy it. Mike was supposed to come in Thursday night but there was some crazy noreaster in nj and his flight got cancelled. The earliest he could get out was at 3 on Saturday. I could tell jay was upset and disappointed Thursday and Friday and it was frustrating for me because there was nothing I could do. Thursday I did work and studying and was pretty productive. Saturday I did that demo class in the morning and then picked up the girls at the holiday bazaar. Mike got in and we hung out at home, went to Serrano's for dinner, nothing exciting. Sunday we ended up driving out to tortilla flats, took in some scenery, grabbed lunch on the way home, at like 2 pm. His flight was at 11 so by 9 he was off to the airport. It was good seeing him. I think Jay was glad he came but wished it wasn't so short of a visit.
Monday was Jay's birthday. He told me he had work to do so I was going to start cleaning, do some work and studying...I washed the dogs and started on the bathroom... then he changed his mind and decided he wanted to do something. So I had to scramble to make sure someone could pick up the girls from school and we started at like 10:30 am. Daytime was weird. It's so bright out. I felt nauseous when we went for a walk. It was hotter than I thought it would be so I was sweating. We hung out inside and watched most of a movie. Then left around 3:40 to pick up the girls. Then I wasn't sure what to do with myself. I wasn't tired to go to bed, but didn't feel like doing anything. Then my stomach hurt but I think it was because I was hungry and then I had a headache. Although my lips didn't get chapped! It must be the straw in my cup that causes it. We went out and got some birds and got home by 10:30.
Today i got up when his alarm went off. We took the girls to school and went to Waffle House for breakfast. Then I spent the morning cleaning, ran a couple of errands and started putting a giant to-do list together. I am freaking out about going to work and not being able to get everything done around the house! I cleaned 6 rooms plus finished the bathroom. Then went to Pound. No one was in class. Everyone is out of town for Thanksgiving I guess... I messed up almost every song and it's a very arm-heavy set list. I need to make a new one. I haven't practiced much at all lately.
Then ate mish mosh dinner when we got home and I cleaned room # 8! So all I have left is the kitchen (which I will do thursday evening) and the playroom (which I anticipate spending 2-3 hours in there tomorrow). I have 5 days left at home. Have to make the most of it all.

previous - next


almost 2019 - December 31, 2018
a bratty christmas - December 26, 2018
work is still boring, christmas is almost here and I have slacked off with the updates! - December 22, 2018
meh. - December 04, 2018
employed - November 27, 2018