index older add a note diaryland


September 04, 2018 - 8:42 am

starting to get discouraged

Last week flew by. My 2nd interview with BW went ok. I heard back from BCBS and they told me now. I was a little disappointed. I also heard from the other phone interview at i-ology no as well. As of now, I haven't heard from Tivity and BW. I have NOTHING lined up for this week. I'm starting to get discouraged at this point. The money is going out of the bank account and nothing is coming in. All I'm hearing is no.... I'm trying to stay positive, but it's hard. This has been harder than I thought and taking longer than I'd ever imagined.
I only applied for about 15 jobs last week. My tuesday class was just jay & I. So I got paid to teach pound to someone who was my guest! Wednesday Gen pound was better. Slightly less chaotic. I went with my 30 minute list and finished just at 4. Those 3 chatty cathy's are still difficult to manage. 3 people weren't in class.
Thursday I did TD work. I spent about 2 hours compiling data for the spreadsheets and that was enough for me. Spent some time working on rally stuff in the morning. Service Team meeting after dinner.
Friday no school. I was subbing. Met another pro on vacation touring different classes- very cool! Then took jade to Cali's house to play and then we went to the girl scout shop to buy some badges and she said the promise and got her pin. Cadence was being butt and wouldn't do it.
Saturday I got up and went food shopping by myself and then I had to teach. We ended up going to see incredibles 2 since there is a $5 ticket deal. The new seats are pretty awesome. Then since I had been battling a cold all week, we just hung out and watched some TV. Sunday we got up early and went apple picking. Got home early afternoon and ate some lunch and then I decided to make apple butter. Vegged out the rest of the day. Monday- labor day- we washed the car and made it to sunsplash- finally! It wasn't too crowded. Because no one ate lunch before we left, less than 3 hours in, everyone was hungry. So we left, went to sonic, ate, and then came back. Got home a little before 5. I was exhausted and went to bed at 8. This cold isn't terrible but it's annoying and I've been feeling it since Monday- so over a week now. Plus things have to go off schedule....
So today I feel like I did NOTHING over the weekend and I'm starting to lose momentum.I need to finish rally stuff. I need to work on troop stuff. I need to find a job. I need to do the books for the month. I need to work on Cadence's birthday. She needs to finish her bronze!
I need to learn a new gen pound song for tomorrow. The list doesn't end ever

previous - next


- - October 14, 2018
and now begins week 13 - October 08, 2018
Bad news with more bad news - September 20, 2018
stressful day - September 17, 2018
and now begins week 9 - September 10, 2018