index older add a note diaryland


April 25, 2018 - 12:22 am

The end of TD

two weeks and so much has happened!
Dr appt was all good on Wednesday
New pool filter came Friday and by Saturday the pool was blue again.... but the ionizer piece was cracked!
Saturday we cleaned and seriously got everything done by 2 because everyone pitched in. It was nice, for a change.
Sunday I took the girls to one of the very first Generation Pound format classes. Pound is not their favorite but this format- AMAZING
(last) Monday I heard from my dad. My stepbrother Joey passed away in march from huntington's, and my dad's house was pretty much destroyed from Maria. He was there for about 4 weeks cleaning things up but is back in Florida for now.
Tuesday I pounded. Always a fun time at BR
Wednesday I lost my shit at work. Like really lost it, ready to give my notice.
Thursday Jay & I went to Alamo Drafthouse and saw super troopers double feature and spent way too much money but it was a fun evening out. Donna grabbed the girls from school, which I am appreciative of. We were going to just leave them home with cereal for dinner.
Friday I was ready to put in my resignation, but Guy was not around all day long. Jay and I got into an argument about the teacher strike that is supposed to happen this Thursday and well with all that was going on in my brain, it was just too much for me. I went to bed early after a long frustrating day.
Saturday I had to teach at StaFit. Jay dropped me off because the car was getting clearbra'ed. I had 0 people in class. I went through my setlist anyway and then went home. One one hand, I didn't want to teach; I was in a crappy mood and I know I wouldn't have given it my all. On the other hand, it just made me feel even worse.
Then I took jade to a birthday party. 3 hours. Outside in 98 degrees. I got home and felt terrible, even though I was drinking tons of water.
Sunday- Generation Pound training. I didn't even want to go. I won't pick up my ripstix when I'm that upset because I don't want the poison seeping into them and ruining the joy that they bring me. But I paid for training so I was going.
It was amazing. Inspiring. I came home feeling so much better. Almost doubting my decision to leave TD.
Then Monday came and all that frustration and anger came rolling back in and I just said to myself, NO. This needs to stop. I am done.
So I called Guy and gave him my resignation. I'd like to be out by end of June.
I seriously need to get moving on updating my resume so I can get myself out there and get a job.
We have savings and no bills and I have 2 months to find something. We should be ok. Unless I can't.
The other wild card is the car. Jay called yesterday and we can't cancel our reservation without losing the $3500. We could try to sell the reservation. Or I could just bust my ass and make it work.
I found this awesome quote yesterday:
You jump off a cliff and you assemble an airplane on the way down.
That is me right there. That's what I need to do.
Monday night - scouts. I was so disorganized but managed to pull it off without anyone even knowing.
Yesterday (since it's 12:30am) I didn't get to teach. Becky covered my class. Cadence had her spring concert. It was done at 6:30 but I couldn't make it across town and we hadn't eaten dinner.

So that's what's happened these last two weeks. Jay is very supportive of me and we will figure this out. Some people say I'm crazy for not having something lined up. But by the time I'm done with work every day I don't want to be at the computer longer.
I'm going to have Pam help me with my resume. Also thinking of reaching out to Chris Schubert. I got living chandler, az pound pros, purple sage... maybe I can make a connection through one of those.
I am scared beyond belief, but I know I needed to do this. It's been a long time coming. I need to find happiness and a passion for something that pays the bills.
Hopefully soon, I'll look back and say "why didn't I do this sooner?!"

previous - next


the unknown is getting closer daily - June 25, 2018
lots of catching up - May 29, 2018
continuation of the worst birthday in the history of birthdays - May 14, 2018
a very unbirthday birthday - May 08, 2018
Crossing the Bridge to Cadettes - May 01, 2018