index older add a note diaryland


June 28, 2017 - 10:04 pm

a wildfire, laziness, and summer is quickly coming to an end

I'm trying to get shit done, but it's just not happening! I did FINALLY get rid of the cookie donations today- HOORAY!
I'm almost through the last drawer of the filing cabinet. I got a bag ready to go to goodwill but it's in the back of Jay's van. I found some baby stuff to pass off to Jason & Celina, but it needs to be picked up. I'm updating here just so I can check something else off my list and feel slightly more accomplished.
Work-wise, this week has S-U-C-K-E-D. But Rachael is on vacation (again). Jade is back at gym camp so drop her off around 8, pick her up around 3 or 4 and then swimming at 5. Then home for dinner, watch some TV and off to bed. Tuesday we did go to Olive Garden for dinner. i had a coupon for $1 kids meal.
Sunday we dropped off cadence at the bus stop. Made it back within 45 minutes. Hung out and went swimming. Jade was missing her, but the last 3 days she has been so busy that she doesn't have time. Donna dropped off the curtains for the bed. They are super cute.
Last week I had wanted to do some stuff on our summer list after work but with the girls being sick,it didn't happen. So Friday after work, I started cleaning. And Saturday I did more cleaning, then went to Celina's baby shower. I hated every minute of it. 30 strangers for 2 hours. Then, came home and did more cleaning. Went in the pool for a little while. Saturday I was pissed at Cadence. She took a pen and colored in the silicone in the kitchen. Got it off with nail polish remover (thanks google).
There's a huge wildfire near prescott that started a couple of days ago. They are evacuating Maripai tomorrow. WS is not being evacuated but Cadence is supposed to head to Maripai next Thursday. Hopefully they can get the fire contained by then. Also the one major highway is shut down due to blowing smoke.
I missed pound on Saturday because of the shower and haven't been able to make the monday night class because of swimming lessons.The one boot camp area is being taken over by kids camp and the other one is still ridiculously hot. So when I go to the gym I'm at a complete loss lately. Just been doing a brisk walk on the treadmill. I hate it. I hate my body- fat cow in full effect. Frustrated.
Next 2 weeks I'll be working from phoenix cuz jade is going to daisy day camp so I'm either going to have to go at 6am or 7pm and I'm barely waking up for 7 lately.
It's so hot and I don't think that helps either.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017