index older add a note diaryland


June 14, 2017 - 1:57 pm

summer is flying by

I've been ignoring my phone for 8 or 9 days now. The service team texts ALL DAY LONG. I left my phone at home when we went to swimming yesterday and came back to 70 messages. ABOUT NOTHING! Also, they had some pot luck thing on Saturday and I didn't want to go so I didn't respond. Kinda crappy but they aren't my friends. I figure Thursday or Friday I'll start answering texts. Say I broke my phone and had to wait until payday or something lame like that. I hate technology and being tied to it. No one else ever bothers to call or text. Don't think many would notice if I really did disappear. Besides, they could have EMAILED me. Or even messaged me on FB. I don't have messenger on my phone anyway.
Thursday- cadence was home. Jay and I dropped Jade off at gym camp and then went to the dentist for 3 hours while he got 2 crowns made. Then came home, ate and picked up jade and then worked for 1/2 a day. Then swimming lessons. Friday Jade went to camp half day. Work was quiet so I got most of the house clean except the LR/KIT. Saturday I wanted to get both done before I went to the gym but that didn't happen. Went to the gym, came home and finished the kitchen. Went to legoland around 3. Still don't know why Judy couldn't take them. Pisses me off. Came home and threw together some pasta for dinner. Sunday, I took the girls to the i.d.e.a. museum for like 3 hours. They had fun. The one exhibit that swaps out wasn't open but there was still plenty for them to do. Jay stayed home. Then we went to the gym.
Monday I didn't feel great, didn't feel like working. Started cleaning out the filing cabinet. Laid down a little after work even. Took Jade to swimming. Everyone else stayed home. Yesterday I woke up with a monster headache that didn't go away with caffeine AND tylenol. Dizzy, light headed. Not sure why. Rachael was out most of the morning so I was busy doing her work. Went for slushies after work and then we went to swimming. I finished my book that I had started reading. Jay went to Avondale to get work. We made tacos for dinner.
Today I was on the phone for almost 3 hours straight. I don't even have 800 steps in and it's after 2pm. Registered Jade for the next swim session. The instructor put "fish" and I was thinking fish, then frog, but Frog comes first so I signed her up for that! She did turtle 3 times now and they say 2-3 times per level. Either way, she'll be back at the pool closer to our house so she won't have that instructor again.
Tomorrow Rachael is out again. More doctor stuff. I'm out on Friday- I'm taking a "fun" day. Pottery, museum, cars 3. Trying to get the summer list done, but not take much time off.
Nancy graciously gave us July 3rd off, which is nice. It gives me an extra day to spend time with the girls. I couldn't take off because Rachael has off but now I don't have to cover for her.There's only 5 more weeks left of summer. My goal is to get it all done by labor day, not before the start of school and keep myself organized.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017