index older add a note diaryland


March 08, 2017 - 12:42 pm

continued

Friday I had off, but it was gym, assemble cake, pick up jade. Deal with last minute people and the party, make sure I had everything. We left around 4:50 to head to pump it up. The party was fun. We ended up with Cadence, Jade, Sapphire, Bryleigh, 7 from her class and one sibling. She got shopkins everything. Then when we got home, she wanted to open everything and check it out so she did and then it was bed at like 9 for them.
Saturday we got up and Jay and I went hiking with the neighborhood to Wave Cave. It was a good one. Short but challenging. We got home around 12:30 after a stop for burritos. THen I was picking up garbage, organizing Jade's room, pulling weeds. You know... all my chores. Judy said I 'don't stop" and I said, well that's because there's always something that needs to get done! It was cleaning weekend but that didn't get done either. At least we at At home for dinner. So sick of eating out.
Sunday we went to Lolo's for breakfast. Service was slow and it was crowded. Food was delicious as always. By the time we got home it was after 11. I laid down and took a nap and woke up around 2. Then we went to the mall so Grandma could take Jade shopping. Build a bear, the lego store, the Disney store, and then lush and bath and body works. Of course Cadence got a bear and a lego set too. Then free cupcake from Barnes & Noble and then home. The girls spent the rest of the afternoon building. Then we went to Cornish pasty for dinner. The scale says 110. I'm flipping out.
I ended up going to bed around 7:30. I was beat. I think Jay took them to the airport around 9pm.

Monday was busy from being out for two days. I did some cleaning after work and then girl scout meeting here. Tuesday we got up early and went to the gym. Wanted to do more cleaning but didn't have time. Busy busy day. Put in almost 10 hours. After work, I took a shower and just laid down for a bit. Erik stopped by after dinner and picked up his cookies finally. Today I thought I'd be able to get up early and do more cleaning... nope. Did make it to Spin but then busy busy busy with work. It's finally starting to quiet down at 1pm. I've gotten 5 rooms clean (mostly). I have a leader meeting tonight so I can maybe get a little done before I go. There aren't enough hours in the day. The house is so super gross and it frustrates me.
I'm off next Mon and Tue. It's spring break. Maybe we can go do something cheap and fun. If not, at least I can spend some time with the girls.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017