index older add a note diaryland


February 27, 2017 - 9:47 am

mystery house found

Not much of an exciting weekend. Found a mystery house on Saturday. Looked for a 2nd, couldn't find it. Then yesterday we went out to find two more but they must have been found Saturday. Sold 46 boxes between the two days. Also did some more of our neighborhood. Planned the troop meeting for tonight, straightened up a little bit. Did some laundry.
we were gone from 11 until 6 saturday. After mystery house hunting, we grabbed lunch at Canes and then went to night of the open door at ASU, which was a showcase of all different science stuff. Lots of little free demonstrations, hands on stuff, giveaways. The girls had a good time. Yesterday we ran to the mall and got cadence new sneakers. She wears a 6.5.
Took jay to the gym on Friday morning. The elliptical just does not give me a good workout. Did a few machines too. bleh.
Today too. Went to the gym in the morning. 20 on the elliptical. I feel like it's a waste of time. Then did day 28 of the 30 day challenge and went up and down the stairs a few times.
Friday was Jade's program day. It's the last one before "graduation". I told Cadence she could go to the next one.
Judy and John get in in about 24 hours. I cleaned up the closet and the office a little bit too this weekend.
This is going to be a busy week.
So far I got 3 responses from Jade's class. We are at 8 kids, including my 2 and that's with 2 people bringing siblings. I have the rsvp date as tomorrow. I just don't understand why people can't say a simple yes or no.
Did I mention that cookie sales got extended 3 more weeks? So instead of this being the beginning of the last week, there's 4 more left! Cadence hit 1k and if I add in jade's and the donations, that should get her to about 1,200. She could probably hit the 1250 prize, but I don't know about 1,500 this year. That $300 camp voucher really helped last year. Cadence just isn't motivated. She still loves scouts, but it'slike she wants nothing to do with cookies. Although when we found the first mystery house, she was kinda excited to try and find another one.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017