index older add a note diaryland


January 17, 2017 - 9:00 am

back from colorado

So we got back from Colorado last night. It was a fun weekend. There wasn't snow on the ground, but it snowed on Sunday so we went out and played a bit- snowball fight, jade made an angel. We got in around 7 on Friday and went to the house. Adam had dinner cooked for the girls. We ran to culvers and picked up some food. Saturday, beth had to work so we went to Manitou Springs and got our cog rail reservations, walked around town, played some skee ball (old school), then we went to Garden of the Gods and walked around there too. Got back around 3 or so to the house and then just hung out. The girls ate cereal for dinner. Adam left to go to his holiday party. Jay and I explored the kitchen and found some food to eat and then watched some TV. They weren't home until 10ish. Sunday it was snowing in the morning. We played outside and then went to the train for 12. I think we were done around 3. Hung out and played games and then went to BBQ for dinner. Monday, Adam had work so we did laundry and packed in the morning. Beth got home around 12:30 and then we went to the Cave of Winds, which was CLOSED! So we went to the cliff dwellings, which was pretty small but at least something to do. The gift shop was more interesting. I splurged and bought myself a new purse for $90! Then we went to the garden of the gods visitor center, which had a dinosaur and a few interactive things. We got back to the house around 3:30. Hung out until 5:30 and then it was time to leave for the airport. Our flight didn't start boarding until 15 minutes before it was supposed to leave, but we only got out a little late and arrived on time anyway. Then we had to wait for the shuttle to take us to the car. It was about a $700 weekend for the 4 of us including airfare, car, food, activities and parking. We'd spend more than that 1 day at disney (NOT counting the hotel!) The girls had fun. Jay had fun and I did too.
Trying to work today, but citrix is broken so I'm just sitting here doing nothing, getting annoyed.
Cookie kickoff is this friday and then saturday is pickup day. LET THE CHAOS BEGIN!
Beth has lots of mirrors in her house. I've come to the realization that I am fat. I really need to step it up so I can not look like a whale by the time Sunsplash rolls around.
I finished my 24 days of fitmas (finally) on Friday.
I think I'm going to finish up the 30 day challenge from the summer and then do the 24 days again in February. Most of the workouts are 20 minutes and they are challenging. I really need to get to the gym 5x a week AND push myself. I'd like to do spin once a week and maybe one other class. One day, row for cardio. I'm really not a fan of the elliptical. I don't want to be fat. I want to like the way I look in clothes!
Oh I had my trainer consult- what a waste! She was not helpful at all.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017