index older add a note diaryland


November 18, 2016 - 11:08 am

I don't want to be the grown up anymore

Well I survived a weekend at camp. We left late and of course hit traffic on the ride up. We got there at 6:50 and the gates were closing at 7. We were the first troop to arrive! It was an ok weekend. The girls had fun. I didn't have to cook, but it was a bit boring for the grown-ups. On the ride back home, Lauren got sick in the car and we hit more traffic. It was a long ride and I just wanted to get home. We got back about 12:40 and both girls were gone by 1. Didn't do much the rest of the day, ran to walmart. This week went by in a blink! The troop meeting Monday was a field trip to burst of butterflies. I had jade with me so I just hung out with her while the girls did their stuff. I got them a Sammies and Del taco for dinner. Dawn had gotten into town on Friday but since we were at camp, we hadn't seen her. Her friend Brian dropped her off tuesday morning and they hung out here for a bit and then went to Sealife. Jade got home from school and they were back before 12:30. So I took 1/2 a day and we hung out in the backyard because it was sunny and beautiful. Cadence got home and did her homework. Then we went to oregano's and Rita's for dinner and dessert. It was really nice to have a friend visit. Wednesday I did a cookie rally training, which really wasn't that informative. Thursday Jade & I had dentist appointments so there was a 2 hour lunch. Today Jade had her program day. I had invited Donna since she's not working and she came. It was cute, as always. So Jade is home next week but at least it's only 3 days of work.
Tomorrow is Jay's 40th birthday. I got him a present at least and a card, but I haven't done anything else. I feel like a terrible wife.
I just have so much going on-- like always-- and it's never stuff for me. I have the light parade coming up, Thanksgiving, 0 Christmas shopping done, work, regular house stuff... I want to relax and read at night but by the time the girls are in bed and the dishes are done, I'm ready to pass out!
I did get an email saying one of the jobs I applied to I have passed the initial round of resume review. I really should keep applying for more but that always get pushed to the bottom of the list.
Oh I also am trying to figure out this health insurance nightmare! If I go back on the TD plan,it's $500 a month. I can get a marketplace plan for less. I haven't heard great things but my & jay's dr take it, the eye dr and dr kells + the hospital. The only one not on there is the girls' ped, which I just switched. But I paid over $300 out of pocket just for my eye dr appt that was not covered. I can find them a new dr, or we can go out of network. I don't think any shots are due this year. And if I get a new job, then we can drop off. It wouldn't include ped dental though (like this plan does) so then I'm weighing those options too. And we would get some money back on our taxes because I'm not taking the full deduction every month. Or there are these health sharing plans, which aren't insurance really. I was reading about them, but I'm unsure.
Oh we went to the banks this week. Paid $600 in quarters towards our property taxes LOL. Plus pennies and nickels. We also put over $300 into the girl scout bank account in change for candy. Which reminds me that I still need to make another deposit.
SO MUCH STUFF! UGH

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017