index older add a note diaryland


September 09, 2016 - 4:38 am

early morning, hurting back

So I'm pretty sure this is on my to-do list today. Not that I've been accomplishing much this week. Finally made it back to the chiropractor about 12 hours ago. Percocet and a heating pad hasn't helped either. The pain seems to be all in my hip. I'm sure the next logical step is to see an orthopaedic, but this stupid referral-based insurance really sucks. The plan we had last year wasn't bad. Wonder what next year's plan will be?
So figured I might as well get up and start the day. Not tired. I guess I'll call and ask if I need to come in first or if I can just get a referral. I hate spending money on doctors when I'm paying $5000 a year for health insurance.
Jay's car is coming this morning. He's excited. I could care less.But if it makes him happy then I hope he enjoys it.
Been working on party stuff this week. seems to be going well.
Sunsplash was fun. My back didn't hurt too bad.
Tonight Lauren is coming for a sleepover. Not really looking forward to that but they have been patient enough. It's also encampment/planning weekend but I don't have the money for that. And that doesn't sound like an activity to do when your back feels like it's on fire

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017