index older add a note diaryland


May 02, 2016 - 12:19 pm

a rarity

So Wednesday night I didn't end up falling asleep until after 3:30. I was so tired when 6:30 came. I ended up taking my first sick day of the year. Picked up a red bull after I dropped cadence off at school and spent the entire day cleaning the house. Passed out between 7 and 8 Thursday night.
Friday I wasn't feeling so great either. Not sure why.
Saturday morning we were meeting with a Daisy troop for bridging. So I only ended up at the gym 3 days last week. And my team was eliminated from the competition :(
Saturday morning something awesome happened. We had morning sex! It is such a rarity- and one of those things that I do miss since we had children.
Ended up going to Tempe Marketplace for the chalk art festival- they had several artists drawing chalk pieces and then a place for the kids to draw their own creations. Then had some lunch and went to Jc Penney for some shorts for Cadence.
Sunday morning got up and went for a run. Didn't even make it to the canal when I went to step onto the curb, I fell and sprained my ankle and scraped up my knee. Hobbled home and laid around with ice on it all day. So angry at myself for that. It's still hurting me today, but it's not really swollen so I guess it's on the minor end of a sprain.
Needless to say I skipped the gym again this morning.
So the other night when I was up late, I was sitting here reading old entries. Man, in 2000-2002, I was seriously messed up! I had no idea what I wanted in life- liked this person, hated the same person 5 days later... I wrote a lot about having terrible nightmares. I was in such a terrible state of mind. Self-destructive. Convinced I needed SOMEONE to make me happy. Tried so hard to find that someone, tried too hard it seems.
When I stopped trying and just started having fun and let all the drama go is when I found Jay.


Maybe I need to apply that strategy to finding a new job. 13 years is just too long. I'm so stagnant here.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017